SeisSol Team

The current SeisSol core team consists of researchers from the Ludwigs-Maximilians-Universität (LMU, Munich), the Technical University of Munich (TUM) and Intel (Santa Clara). We also thank our collaborators and former team members listed below.


Core Team

Sebastian Rettenberger
(more info @TUM)

Dr. Betsy Madden
(more info @LMU)

Dr. Alexander Heinecke
(more info @Intel)

Dr. Alice-Agnes Gabriel
(more info @LMU)

Alexander Breuer
(more info @TUM)

Thomas Ulrich
(more info @LMU)




Carsten Uphoff
(more info @TUM)

Stephanie Wollherr
(more info @LMU)


Former Team Members

Dr. Martin Käser (now at Munich Re) Dr. Christian Pelties (now at Munich Re)
Stefan Wenk



Prof. Dr. Michael Bader (more info @TUM) Prof. Dr. Martin Mai (more info @KAUST)
Dr. Gilbert Brietzke (more info @LRZ) Dr. Michael Dumbser (more info @UniTN)
Dr. Cristóbal E. Castro (more info @UTA Chile) Dr. Josep de la Puente (more info @BSC)
Dr. Yihe Huang (more info @Stanford) Dr. Jean-Paul Ampuero (more info @Caltech)
Luca Passone (more info @KAUST) Walter Imperatori (more info @SED)
Yang Li (more info @TUM)